9flats-bekannt-aus-tv-en
Sorry, we couldn't find your location

STUNNING DOUBLE BEDROOM NEAR WIMBLEDON TENNIS & METRO (TUBE)

House, Private room - London, United Kingdom

5.0 stars (2 reviews)
Description

Gorgeous, comfortable large double bedroom (15 ft x 10 ft) in a period 1st floor, 3 bedroom, split level maisonette in the desirable and upmarket area of Southfields, Wandsworth in South West London. Only a 5 minute walk from Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Association and Lawn Tennis Museum.

Less than 1 minute walk from Southfields tube (District Line) and 15 minutes from Earlsfield train station (mainline to Waterloo in 10 minutes).

The bedroom has a comfortable double bed and an ornamental fireplace in the room, double wardrobe, chest of drawers and two bedside tables, plenty of space for your holiday wardrobe.

The apartment has wooden floorboards throughout, original fireplaces, with a contemporary design in a period property with all modern conveniences including Wireless internet, power shower, washing machine, dishwasher, flat screen TV with cable & DVD player, stereo, Gas Central Heating & gas cooker with fan oven.

There is a lovely, open plan loft living space with lounge, kitchen & dining area which is perfect for cooking and relaxing watching a film or listening to music.

The apartment is next to all shops, restaurants and amenities, and is in an extremely convenient & great location. Located in Southfields village which has numerous international restaurants and cafes including 3 Italian eateries & 3 Indian eateries, a Thai, a new pizzeria, 3 pubs one an award winning Gastro Pub, The Earl of Spencer, 4 mini supermarkets, a greengrocers, bakers, butchers, 3 delis, and a newsagent, post office and numerous banks and ATM's. This makes this a super convenient place to stay.

Minutes from the Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Association and just 20 minutes from the city centre and great sights such as the Houses of Parliament and Westminster.

All of London's main sites & attractions are easily accessible by public transport with Westminster, the Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, Chelsea, St James Palace etc within 20 minutes on the underground. Hampton Court, Kew Gardens, Chessington Zoo, Windsor Castle, Thorpe Park are also very easily accessed by train & within 20 mins travel from Wimbledon.

You would be sharing the bathroom, kitchen/diner/lounge with us.

Use of washing machine; free wireless Internet, dishwasher & gas cooking appliances all included. No hidden charges.

If you're looking for a place a little out of the city to escape the hustle and bustle but within easy distance of everything then this is the perfect home away from home.

All linen / bedding and towels provided so you don't need to bring anything other than yourself.

Having travelled a lot myself I am an excellent host & have devised a welcome pack for your stay to ensure you have a great time & can answer any questions you may have.

Read more
Space offered Private room
Accommodates 2
Bed type Real bed
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 1
Bathroom type Shared
Size 15.0 m2
Cancellation policy Custom
House rules View
Check-in 14:00
Check-out 12:00
City London
ID 46108
Details
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge/freezer
  • Gay-friendly
  • Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Kitchen
  • Shower/bath
  • TV
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi (wireless LAN)
  • Laundry
  • Private Bathroom
  • Separate Entry
  • Email/Computer Usage
  • Fax/Phone Service
Pay per use

Phone

$0.00

Room Cleaning/Tidying Service

$0.00

Airport Drop-off

$0.00

Airport Pickup

$0.00
Availability calendar and prices
Prices
Price per night
Weekend price per night
7+ nights
28+ nights
General price
$62.26
$56.70
$59.15
$56.03
Seasonal prices
01/23/2015 – 05/17/2015
$60.48
$60.48
$57.45
$54.43
05/18/2015 – 06/29/2015
$60.48
$60.48
$57.45
$54.43
Place reviews
5.0 stars

(2 reviews)

  • Cleanliness 4.0 stars
  • Facilities 4.0 stars
  • Location 5.0 stars
  • Value for money 5.0 stars
  • Accuracy of description 5.0 stars
  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Bairbre 5.0 stars 01/28/2014

    The apartment was fantastic. A huge bedroom with the most comfortable bed you will ever sleep in. The location was perfect being a two second stroll to the underground. I would fully recommend this apartment to anyone.

  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Steffi 4.0 stars 09/15/2013

    The flat is nice and cosy. We received towels, a freshly made bed and an introduction to everything from a very nice friend of Ani. The flat is next to the tube station, some shops and it's easy to get to a nearby park. So it's alsoideal for travellin into Central London. There were some Tenants in the flat who were absolutely lovely. We can definetly recommend the flat and will go and stay there at our next trip to London if it is free.

Host reviews
Small
Ani 5.0 stars

(2 reviews)

  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Bairbre 5.0 stars 01/28/2014

    Ani was a great host and made sure to keep in touch and ensure everything was going smoothly throughout my stay. :)

  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Steffi 5.0 stars 09/15/2013

    Ani kept well in contact with us from the booking till leaving. She was always available and made sure we are comfartable with everything. As she wasn't in the country she had a friend showing us everthing (the poor woman waited for more than an hour for us due to bad traffic). We felt we could ask things at all times and both of them made us very welcome and comfortable.

from $54 /night
Private room
House
Availability
13 of the next 30 nights
Discount
for 7+ nights and 28+ nights
Book now, pay later
This place is available for cash on arrival

Adults

+ -

Children

+ -
What is instant booking?

Instant Booking

This place is 'instantly bookable’. This means you can book it now, without sending a booking request to the host first. All instant booking places are offered with our best hosts.
Phone
9flats Customer Care
+44 (0) 2035 149 450
Mon – Fri, 8:00 – 20:00 CET

Host of this place

Medium
Ani
Verified host
(2 reviews)
  • Response timeWithin 6 hours
Please never exchange any confidential information before your booking is complete. 9flats will never ask for your payment details via email.
Are you sure you want to give your personal contact details? Please note, if you continue with this booking outside 9flats we can't help you if something goes wrong.
or Cancel

Location of the place

9flats guarantees you

  • Transparency - No hidden fees
  • Quality assured accommodation
  • All hosts verified by telephone
  • Secure payment via SSL encryption
  • Security through 9flats-insurance covering damages up to € 500.000

Ani's places

Small Instant Booking Thumb
Instant booking
Book now, pay later
7 people stayed with this host
Details
from $39 per night
close