9flats-bekannt-aus-tv-en
Sorry, we couldn't find your location

10 Mins to Central London - Friendly Family Home

House, Private room - London, United Kingdom

4.0 stars (6 reviews)
Description

Hi,
We hope you will share our warm and welcoming family home with us, which is always full of cheer and goodwill - we aim to make your experience in London a happy and enjoyable one!!

Exploring Central London?
We are only 3 minutes walk from Manor House tube station.
Finsbury Park/Manor House is one of London's biggest and most central transport hubs - it is only 10 minutes from Kings Cross/St Pancras.

Finsbury Park is serviced by 2 tube lines (Victoria Line and Piccadilly Line) and British Rail trains as well. So you have lots of choice for fast transport links into the West End. There are also a large number of buses that take you straight into town - 15 mins by bus to Camden Market - very fast!!

Local Areas of Interest?
The house is located close to two large parks (if you fancy a run). My husband and I are qualified athletics coaches who work with the UK's top Olympic coaches to train the local children/teenagers, and we can offer any advice on good places to train.
The trendy London area of Islington, with its bustling restaurants and curios shops - a bus leaves from 50 metres away and you will be there in 15 minutes. Stoke Newington is also one of London's top Bohemian areas and is only a 10 minute walk through Clissold Park.

If you like seeing Art, we have membership of the Royal Academy on Piccadilly which has some fabulous exhibitions - it is worth going just to enjoy the members room and the building's architecture!

Your room?
Located in a large Victorian House, the room is sunny, warm and welcoming with a large bay window (with sash windows that can open), an original old Victorian feature fireplace, a double wrought iron bed and polished wooden floors, reminding you of its former life in Victorian times as a "gentleman's boarding house" - many original features still remain in the house - so a touch of London history.

Services?
The house has two shower rooms and one spa bathroom, plus a separate toilet and so you will never have to queue!! - so more time to explore London!
You also have two kitchens to choose from to use, both with their own dining areas.

We can also be very flexible on arrival and departure times. If you need to leave your bags after check-out we are happy to guard them, while you enjoy London - just return later to collect them.

We love to meet people from other countries and share what this wonderful city has to offer.

Happy travelling,

Rachel

Read more
Space offered Private room
Accommodates 2
Bed type Real bed
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 3
Bathroom type Shared
Size 100.0 m2
Cancellation policy Semi-flexible
House rules View
Check-in 14:00
Check-out 10:00
City Greater London
ID 13403
Details
  • Fridge/freezer
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Kitchen
  • Shower/bath
  • TV
  • WiFi (wireless LAN)
  • Gay-friendly
  • Washing machine
  • Cot available
Availability calendar and prices
Prices
Price per night
Weekend price per night
7+ nights
28+ nights
General price
$58.83
$67.23
$52.95
$52.95
Seasonal prices
05/15/2014 – 05/22/2014
$67.23
$67.23
$60.51
$60.51
Place reviews
4.0 stars

(6 reviews)

  • Cleanliness 4.0 stars
  • Facilities 4.0 stars
  • Location 4.0 stars
  • Value for money 4.0 stars
  • Accuracy of description 5.0 stars
  • Small
    albert 5.0 stars 10/04/2013

    The house is very nice and on a good street and convenient for transport into central london.

  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Eusebi 3.0 stars 08/23/2013

    La casa es un poco caótica, falta organización y dedicación.

  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Françoise 3.0 stars 08/02/2013

    Logement agréable mais ne correspondait pas totalement à notre réservation initiale qui au dernier moment n'a pu nous être donnée

Show more reviews
Host reviews
Small
Rachel 5.0 stars

(9 reviews)

  • Small
    albert 5.0 stars 10/04/2013

    Rachel is great. Very friendly and helpful host.

  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Susana 5.0 stars 08/15/2013

    Absolutely lovely host and family, very friendly and always willing to help! I totally recommend staying at her place :)

  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Mylene 5.0 stars 08/26/2013

    Bien que peu vue à cause de son départ perso en vacances, excellent accueil de la part de Rachel. Beaucoup de confiance, de générosité et de serviabilité à l'égard de ses hôtes. On a trouvé cela assez exceptionnel et je l'en remercie publiquement.
    Désir de revenir.

Show more reviews
from $54 /night
Private room
House
Availability
0 of the next 30 nights
Discount
for 7+ nights and 28+ nights
Child discount
Children aged 0-16

Adults

+ -

Children

+ -
  • Subtotal
  • Cleaning fee + $25.21
What is instant booking?

Instant Booking

This place is 'instantly bookable’. This means you can book it now, without sending a booking request to the host first. All instant booking places are offered with our best hosts.
Phone
Booking hotline
+44 (0) 2035 149 450
Mon – Fri, 9am – 5pm GMT+1

Location of the place

9flats guarantees you

  • Transparency - No hidden fees
  • Quality assured accommodation
  • All hosts verified by telephone
  • Secure payment via SSL encryption
  • Security through 9flats-insurance covering damages up to € 500.000

Host of this place

Medium
Are you sure you want to give your personal contact details? Please note, if you continue with this booking outside 9flats we can't help you if something goes wrong.
or Cancel

Rachel's places

Instant Booking Thumb
Instant booking
4.0 stars (1) 18 people stayed with this host
Details
from $54 per night
Instant Booking Thumb
Instant booking
4.0 stars (2) 18 people stayed with this host
Details
from $49 per night
close