9flats-bekannt-aus-tv-en
Sorry, we couldn't find your location

Cosy flat near Picasso Museum, Born

Apartment, Private room - Barcelona, Spain

ID 39603
3.0 (2 reviews)

Description

The flat is centric with high ceilings and a balcony in center of the old city of Barcelona, El Born.

Born's made up of many small neighborhoods, full of old-world character, linked by narrow, winding streets. An apartment in this area means staying in a bohemian area where your neighbor could well be a famous artist.

The apartment is completely refurbished, all amenities are closely, like 2 minutes walk to Picasso Museum, 10 mins walk to Las Ramblas, 10mins walk to beach, 15 mins walk to Plaza Catalunya. The nearest metro stations are Barceloneta(2 mins) or Jaume 1(5 mins).

Just a few steps from young designer boutiques, grocery shops, trendy restaurants and bars, museums, park, etc.

The room is bright, equipped with a double bed, a wardrobe, and a lovely balcony for a breakfast outside.

There is a small bathroom, a comfy couch to have rest after a sightseeing, an American kitchen at disposal to cook, WIFI, travel guides, maps, linens and towels. There is always a bottle of wine, coffee, tea, milk around the kitchen :)

Read more
Space offered Private room
Accommodates 2
Bed type Real bed
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 1
Bathroom type Private
Cancellation policy Strict
House rules View
Check-in 11:00
Check-out 11:00
City barcelona
ID 39603

Amenities

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Family-friendly
  • Fridge/freezer
  • Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Pets allowed
  • Shower/bath
  • Washing machine

Place reviews

3.0

(2 reviews)

  • Cleanliness 2.0
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 5.0
  • Value for money 3.0
  • Accuracy of description 3.0
  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Doro 2.0 05/07/2013

    The flat in very much in the center, you can walk to bars and to the beach also. There is an extra sleeping room, which is good, of corse you hear the people in the bars at night, but it is in the center, so it's ok. The kitchen was not very clean, the refrigerator very dirty and smelly so I did not want to put food into it. Also the shower was not clean and the holding was broken and fell to the floor, so I did not feel comfortable with that. I would coose another apartment next time.

  • + + 0 reviews from partners.

Host reviews

Small
ebru 4.0

(2 reviews)

  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Doro 2.0 05/07/2013

    The host responded to questions very quickly, that was very good. In the end we a agreed upon a small refund, because of the dirty conditions, but I waited one month and never got it. So I'm a bit disappointed about that.

  • Small
    Michael 5.0 01/14/2013

    Ebru has been very helpful, the organization went very smoothly!!

  • + + 0 reviews from partners.

Recommended apartments in Barceloneta

Small Instant Booking Thumb
Instant booking
5.0 (39) 73 people stayed with this host
Book now
from $60 per night
Small Instant Booking Thumb
Instant booking
5.0 (19) 25 people stayed with this host
Book now
from $69 per night
Small Instant Booking Thumb
Instant booking
9 people stayed with this host
Book now
from $64 per night

Host of this place

Medium
Verified host
(2 reviews)
Sign in to contact ebru
  • Response timeWithin few hours
  • Last calendar updateover 4 years
Please never exchange any confidential information before your booking is complete. 9flats will never ask for your payment details via email.
Are you sure you want to give your personal contact details? Please note, if you continue with this booking outside 9flats we can't help you if something goes wrong.
or Cancel

Location of the place

9flats guarantees you

  • Transparency - No hidden fees
  • Quality assured accommodation
  • All hosts verified by telephone
  • Secure payment via SSL encryption
close