Sorry, we couldn't find your location

sich wie zu Hause fühlen

Apartment, Private room - Zurich, Switzerland

ID 117856
5.0 stars (5 reviews)


I live alone in a 4 ½ room apartment in a nice, quiet and safe suburb of Zurich on the 2nd floor with balcony.
Overnight in private rooms with double beds.
From Zurich it is 10 minutes by public transport and about 45 minutes from the airport. We live near the woods, great for running, walking, cycling etc.
Grocery store within easy walking distance. Parking is available nearby (from 2014 fee if more than 3 hours)
Smoking is only allowed on the balcony.
We have 2 cats and thus it is possible here and there to find cat hair. I'm not a cleaning fanatic, it is more important to me that you feel comfortable.
WIFI, balcony hairdryer, kitchen can be used when it is like to leave earlier. We have no microwave but a steamer. Please bring any meat.
Toilet and bathroom are shared with me and my lodger.
Probably it is possible to wash, I can not guarantee it but.
Parking overnight free, day 3 hours but costs
I like talking with my guests and like to give tips but there is no need.
From 03/29/16 to 09/02/16 exterior renovations are taking place (windows, insulation). Thus, it can be noisy during the day.

Read more
Space offered Private room
Accommodates 1
Bed type Real bed
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 1
Bathroom type Shared
Cancellation policy Semi-flexible
House rules View
City Zollikerberg
ID 117856


  • Kitchen
  • Shower/bath
  • Balcony
  • Fridge/freezer
  • Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Gay-friendly
  • Breakfast
  • Dishwasher
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Pets live here

Availability calendar and prices

Price per night
Weekend price per night
7+ nights
28+ nights
General price

Place reviews

5.0 stars

(5 reviews)

  • Cleanliness 5.0 stars
  • Facilities 5.0 stars
  • Location 4.0 stars
  • Value for money 5.0 stars
  • Accuracy of description 5.0 stars
  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Joana 5.0 stars 05-11-2014

    The neighbourhood is also very pleasant and quiet, very close to public transport and about 15 min by S-bahn from the city center. It is very convenient also for exploring the city. There is a Church and a supermarket nearby, but the days I stayed I was offered to share the evening meal with Barbara's family. So overall it was like staying at a good friend's place. Couldn't have been a better experience. I wish all the best to Barabara and her family and am sure that we will keep in touch. These is still a dinner invitation to accommodate when I get my first paycheck!

  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Mario 5.0 stars 08-08-2016

    Das Zimmer, wo ich das Wochenende genächtigt habe, war sehr gut.
    In dem Bett konnte ich wunderbar schlafen, es gab einen Schreibtisch mit Büro-Stuhl inklusive Lampe.
    Alles gut und bin sehr zufrieden.

  • Small
    Sheetal 4.0 stars 09-28-2015

    Comfortable ,clean

  • + + 0 reviews from partners.
Show more reviews

Host reviews

Barbara 5.0 stars

(5 reviews)

  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Joana 5.0 stars 05-11-2014

    Barbara is simply amazing. The moment I walked in I immediately felt like I was part of the family. She was so kind, protective and attentive! There was a Boog celebration that week and I even got a special snowman gift to celebrate the day. This was my first time starting a new job in a different country and she made it feel that coming home was coming to a safe haven.

  • Placeholder_user_img_60
    Mario 5.0 stars 08-08-2016

    Barbara war mir gegenüber sehr herzlich, offen und gab mir immer das Gefühl, mich nicht fremd zu fühlen! Im Gegenteil. Ich habe mich dort sehr, sehr wohl gefühlt. Mit der Schlüssel-Übergabe hat auch alles wunderbar geklappt.
    Auch das Frühstück von ihr war sehr lecker, mit viel Liebe und Hingabe gemacht. Aber auch die Gespräche mit ihr waren sehr anregend, interessant und inspirierend für mich.
    Kurzum, ich bin/war sehr zufrieden und komme jederzeit gerne wieder zu Barbara.

    Ich kann es als Unterkunft "nur" weiterempfehlen.

    Vielleicht schon im November 2016?!

    Herzliche Grüße aus Neuss von


  • Small
    Sheetal 5.0 stars 09-28-2015

    I was welcomed by barbara's daughter's friend Sara ,she helped me in exploring that evening in Zurich ,thanks to her ,and offcourse claudia was really nice and she served me nice breakfast too .thanks

  • + + 0 reviews from partners.
Show more reviews
from $54 /night
Private room
26 of the next 30 nights
for 7+ nights and 28+ nights
Child discount
Children aged 0-16
Book now, pay later
This place is available for cash on arrival


+ -


+ -
What is booking request?

Booking request

Here you can send a binding booking request for this place. The host has 24 hours to accept your booking request. Your account will only be charged if your booking request is accepted.

Host of this place

Verified host
(5 reviews)
Sign in to contact Barbara
  • Acceptance rateExcellent
  • Response timeWithin a day
Please never exchange any confidential information before your booking is complete. 9flats will never ask for your payment details via email.
Are you sure you want to give your personal contact details? Please note, if you continue with this booking outside 9flats we can't help you if something goes wrong.
or Cancel

Location of the place

9flats guarantees you

  • Transparency - No hidden fees
  • Quality assured accommodation
  • All hosts verified by telephone
  • Secure payment via SSL encryption
  • Security through 9flats-insurance covering damages up to € 500.000